Ruhe-Schoen, Janet
A Love Which Does Not Wait
Bestell-Nr 6PAL-028
ISBN 978-1-890101-17-6
Auflage 2010
Maße 21,5 x 13,7 x 2,2 cm
Umfang 341 Seiten
Gewicht 510 g
Preis 20,00
Lieferstatus Lieferbar  Lieferbar
“A Love Which Does Not Wait” tells of nine 20th century visionaries who saw past war to peace and dedicated their lives to its realization. Lua Getsinger, an actress and singer; Mary Maxwell, a fragile beauty; Martha Root, a journalist; Hyde Dunn, a traveling salesman; Keith Ransom-Keller, a brilliant socialite and one-time Christian minister; Susan Moody, a medical doctor; Dorothy Baker, an Ohio housewife; Ella Bailey, a school-teacher; and Marion Jack, a landscape and portrait painter — all were transformed by their response to ‘Abdu’l-Bahá.