Ruhe-Schoen, Janet
A Love Which Does Not Wait
Stories of nine outstanding Bahá'ís
Bestell-Nr 6BDS-251
ISBN 978-1-890101-17-6
Auflage 2010
Maße 21,5 x 13,7 x 2,2 cm
Umfang 341 Seiten
Gewicht 510 g
Preis 19,00
Lieferstatus Lieferbar  Lieferbar
In these, the stories of nine Baha'is eulogized by Shoghi Effendi as a "distinguished bank of co-workers," Janet Ruhe-Schoen captures the essence of their service and sacrifice to a Faith they loved so dearly. Through stories, anecdotes and personal correspondence, the author illustrates the exemplary characteristics of these early pioneers. Stories include Lua Getsinger, May Maxwell, Martha Root, Keith Ransom-Kehler, Hyde Dunn, Susan Moody, Dorothy Baker, Ella Bailey, and Marion Jack.